Western Sahara: normalisation 2.0

Summary: the move by the UAE and Jordan to diplomatically recognise Morocco’s control of Western Sahara has the potential to ignite further conflict in North Africa.

This content is locked

Login or Register To Unlock The Content!

1 thought on “Western Sahara: normalisation 2.0”

  1. Your useful round-up on the Western Sahara omits one important fact: the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic is a full member of the African Union. It also currently has diplomatic relations with 40 member states of the United Nations, and is recognised by a further seven.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top

Access provided by the Bodleian Libraries of the University of Oxford

Copy link